The statement is: True.
Order winners are those products that customers recognize of having the minimum requirements so they can consider to purchase them and that are better than their competitors eventually making consumers buy them. Thus, firms must keep core competencies aligned to the customers' order winners.
Option A is incorrect as a human resource cannot be a material handling robot.
Option C is wrong as statistical quality control cannot do the same task as a material handling robot can. Statistical quality control can ensure quality by minimizing risk.
Options D and E are incorrect, respectively, as flexible manufacturing cannot improve the raw materials, and fixed layouts cannot be the element of the raw material process.
Option B is correct as a material handling robot is a machine. Therefore, automation is necessary to improve the raw materials handling process.
The court is the judicial arm of government that is saddled with the responsibility of interpreting the laws made by the legislative arm of government. The court by law hear cases and adjudicate among people in dispute.
where an insurer and insured have a dispute, the correct step to take is to approach a court of competent jurisdiction for interpretation. The court they say is the final hope of the common man.
The main project management cost estimation tools include analogous, parametric, and bottom-up estimates.
Project management is the process of overseeing a team's activity to complete all project objectives within the established parameters. The project documentation that is prepared at the start of the development process typically include descriptions of this information.
The three main restraints are budget, time, and scope. Optimizing the distribution of necessary inputs and using them to achieve pre-established goals is the secondary problem.
The goal of project management is to provide a finished product that meets the goals of the client. The goal of project management is frequently to modify the client's brief in order to more effectively achieve the client's goals.
Once the client's goals are made apparent, they should guide every choice made by everyone else working on the project, including project managers, designers, contractors, and subcontractors. Decision-making is hampered by poorly defined or excessively tightly mandated project management objectives.
Learn more about project management, here
Analogous, Parametric , Bottomup estimate are the major project management cost estiomation tool.
This particular technique is used to estimate the project cost when very little information or detail is available about the project. Thus, this technique does not provide a realistic or reliable estimation. In this type of estimation cost is calculated based on the historical data of similar project.
Like analogues it also uses historical data for costing. It takes different variables from the project and applies them to the current project.( Man,equipment, material) used for similar last project are taken as a reference.
Bottom up technique
It is also considered as definitive technique. It is the most accurate among project cost estimation techniques, the cost of every activity involved in the project is calculated on realistic basis, estimation is done of greate4st level of detail, and then it will rolls up to calculate actual total cost. It drills down to every minute details of costing as well. total project work is broken down into the multiple smallest work components.
In a nutshell
Fastest method of estimation
It can be calculated with minimal information
It make use of statistical tools for estimation of cost involved in project
More accurate than the analogous method.
Most accurate technique
It can be used when all information are available
More time consuming method
Explanation: rate brainliest pls
The machine that should be selected by the company is Machine A because it produces higher contribution margin per day than Machine B.
Data and Calculations:
Machine A Machine B
Production rate 100 parts/hour 130 parts/hour
Hours available for production 7 hours/day 6 hours/day
Total units produced per day 700 parts 780 parts
Percent parts rejected 3% 10%
Rejected parts = 21 parts 78 parts
Defect-free parts = 679 (700 - 21) 702 (780 - 78)
Selling price for defect-free parts = $12
Machine A Machine B
The total revenue (defect-free parts) $8,148 $8,424
(679 x $12) (702 x $12)
Direct material cost ($6 per part) $4,200 $4,680
Direct labor cost ($15 per hour) $105 ($15 x 7) $90 ($15 x 6)
Variable overhead ($5 per hour) $35 ($5 x 7) $30 ($5 x 6)
Total variable manufacturing cost $4,340 $4,800
Contribution margin per day $3,808 $3,624
Thus, the machine that should be selected by the company is Machine A because it produces higher contribution margin per day than Machine B.
Learn more about capital decision-making based on contribution margin here: brainly.com/question/25298436
Machine A's output in a day = 100 × 7 = 700
Rejected output of machine A =0.03 × 700 = 21
Thus defect free output of machine A = 700 – 21 = 679
Revenue from Using Machine A = 679 × 12 = 8148
Cost of Using Machine A = 6 × (Defect free output) + 15 × 7 + 5 × 7 = 6 × 679 + 105 + 35 = 4214
Thus, profit from using machine A = 8148 – 4214 = 3934
Machine B's output in a day =130 × 6 = 780
Rejected output of machine B = 0.1 × 780 = 78
Thus, defect free output of machine B = 780 – 78 = 702
Revenue from Using Machine B = 702 × 12 = 8424
Cost of Using Machine B = 6 × 702 + 15 × 6 + 5 × 6 = + 105 + 35 = 4212 + 120 = 4332
Thus profit from using machine B = 8424 – 4332 = 4029
Since the profit from using machine B is higher, Machine B should be selected.
Given that Program instructions consists of:
Amdahl's law states that:
Execution time affected by improvement = (Execution time after improvement/ Amount of improvement) + (Execution time unaffected)
Assuming initially that floating point multiply, divide and other instructions have same clocks per instruction (CPI).
New execution time after improvement with multiply = (60) / 8 + (20 + 20) = 47.5
New execution time after improvement with Divide = (20) / 3 + (60 + 20) = 86.67
New system should be 4x faster which means new execution time should be below = 100/ 4 = 25.
Therefore, Management's goal can NOT be achieved by making the improvement with multiply or divide alone.
New execution time after improvement with multiply and divide = (60 / 8) + (20 / 3) + 20 = 34.17
Speed up = execution time of original machine / Execution time of new machine = (100 / 34.17) = 2.93
Therefore, new machine is 2.93 times faster than original machine.
Debit Cash $100,000
Credit Service Revenue $50,000
Credit Deferred revenue $50,000
Being two years retainer-ship income
The two years retainer-ship $100,000 income received is of two parts $50,000 is for the current financial year (year 2022) and the other $50,000 is income received in advance also called unearned or deferred income which is for year 2023.
The current year (year 2022) income is already earned and should form part of the income statement for the year and must be credited to service income account, while the portion received in advance should be credited to unearned revenue also called deferred revenue account. This is in line with accrual accounting principle, because it is money received for which services have not yet been rendered.
It is explained in the question itself that the resources are not specialized for the production of any one commodity. They have mid that the same resource can be used for the production of both smart phones as well as the tablets. Thus, when the UK increases the production of the smart phones, the opportunity cost of producing the Tablets remains constant or remains the same because the trade-off between the goods will be constant.
Thus, when the opportunity cost remains constant and the economy carries on the production, then the Production Possibility Frontier of the economy will be represented with the help of a straight line PPF. Here in the graphs, Graph 1 represents the straight line PPF and thus, the trade-off between the smart phones and the tablets will be represented by the Graph 1.
The price of this stock = $41.6
The Dividend Valuation Model is a technique used to value the worth of an asset. According to this model, the worth of an asset is the sum of the present values of its future cash flows discounted at the required rate of return.
So if an asset (e.g a stock) promises some cash flows in the future, those cash flows need to be brought to their present values and then be added to arrive at the value of the asset.
This model is based on the concept of the time of money. The idea that $1 today is not the same as $1 tommorow. The $1 of today is worth more than that of tomorrow; and because of the opportunity to earn interest. So to determine the worth of a future cash flow, we compute its worth today- its present value.
The Present Value of a future cash flow is the amount that needs to be invested today at a particular rate of return to equal the same cash flow in the future. Present value means the value in year 0 or now
The process of calculating the present value of a future sum is called discounting. So to calculate the stock price in this question, we shall discount the future dividends using the required rate of return and then add them together.
Applying this model, the price of the stock
P =D (1+g)/(r-g)
D in year 0 (i.e now), r = required rate of return, g- growth rate
D- 3.20, r- 0.12, g -0.04
P = (3.20 × (1+0.04))/(0.12-0.04)
P = $41.6
The price of the stock = $41.6
A = $3378.95
Deposit amount = $2000
Compound annual rate 6%
Duration of deposition = 9 yr
amount after 9 year can be computed by using following formula
plugging all value in above formula
where n = 1,
P = 2000
r = 0.06
t = 9 year
interest is compounded annually
A = $3378.95
See explanation section
Journal entry to be recorded -
Debit Warranty expense $8,000
Credit Estimated warranty liability $8,000
Net sales = $400,000
warranty expenses = 2% of the net selling price.
Therefore, estimated warranty expense = $400,000 × 2% = $8,000
Since, the company does not pay the expenses, a liability arises. Since we are estimating the value from past experience, the liability will be estimated.